The visceral, multimedia hit of poetry.
– Timeout, New York
Special Focus on Rick Moody, Martín Espada,
Donald Dunbar, Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt & much more.
Poetry, Fiction, Non-Fiction, Videos, Art, Dreams,
Augmented Reality, Interactive Games + Much More!

Rick Moody

SPECIAL FOCUS: RICK MOODY on eight American Presidents. Interview between Moody and Craig Epplin. Two series of portraits by Emily Deutchman and Peter Ferguson. Plus audio and effects with the interactive tool Layar. [ more ]

Martin Espada

SPECIAL FOCUS: MARTÍN ESPADA. Interview with Espada and Idra Novey and an essay by poet Rich Villar on the poetry of engagement. Video and audio by John Murillo, Lynne Procope & Espada. Artwork by Daniel Rivera Cruz. [ more ]

andrew wyatt

SPECIAL FOCUS: ANDREW WYATT. Interview with Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt and Haleh Gafori. Features entire album, Descender. Also, video, lyrics, and more. [ more ]

donald dunbar

SPECIAL FOCUS: DONALD DUNBAR. Experimental calloboration between Dunbar and artist Allegra Jongeward and filmmaker Ronald Wu. Introduction by Craig Epplin.

british international

BRITISH INTERNATIONAL. Edited by Lytton Smith. Featuring poets Inua Ellams, Michael Zand, Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch, Ágnes Lehóczkzy, and Emma Hammond. Artwork by Maya Hewitt. [ more ]


CROSSROADS: LITERATURE FROM THE MAGHREB. Edited by Catherine Fletcher. Interview with Pierre Joris and Habib Tengour. Featuring poets Wallada bint al-Mustakfi, Ibn Arabi, Ali-Hani Ben Guennoun, Emir Abd El Kader, Abu al-Qasim al-Shabi, Jean Sénac, Anna Gréki, Mohammed Khair-Eddine, Abdellatif Laâbi & Laila Neihoum. Artwork by Stewart J. Thomas & Mohamed Lekleti.


FICTION by Nani Power & Sarah Silberman. NON-FICTION by Hamid Rahmanian & Justin Hocking. Artwork by Tajette O’Halloran & Bartholomew Beal.


DREAMS. Open call section edited by Tera Ragan. Featuring Andrew Jarvis, Brett Haymaker, Cassie Pinner, Karen Thimell & Matthew Keuter. Artwork by Fernanda Rocha. NEW MEDIA FOCUS on Orbita’s Radio Wall and re-working of Ezra Pound’s The Cantos by Elliot Sharp and Janene Higgins. Intro by Edwin Torres.



APP design and development by StoryCode. Designed by Jason Portath, Kat Topaz, Scott Landis & Joan Lundell. Rattapallax is made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.